2021 Annual Review

2021 Annual Review

·

2 min read

It is that time of the year when we all audit what went well and what we should be looking forward to.

3 questions that I’m going to answer to review myself and compare to last year’s commitment.

What went well this year? What didn’t go so well this year? What am I working toward?

1. What went well this year?

Exercise: Last year I was not consistent with exercise. This year had to schedule proper timing to do the exercise again in routine. Have achieved 30 mins a day 3 times a week for most of the weeks. Except in the end when I was traveling.

Give time to family and friends: This year due to Covid was able to be given more time at home at the start of the year and travel with family too in the second half.

Travel: I would love to travel to at least one country every year. Was blessed to visit Sharjah, Dubai, and Ajman at the End of the year. Also visited Surat, Khambaat, Kaparvanj and Galiyakot.

Creating new Opportunities: I have met new friends and that has helped me to create new opportunities too.

2. What didn’t go so well this year?

Writing: I have written 30 articles this year. The target was to write at least 2 articles in a week. I am trying to make it a habit. I have missed many days this year. It was the worst writing year. But, the viewership of my blog has increased. You can also check out my book at amzn.to/2CHesaZ. I hope you all like it too.

Sleep: Last year my average hr of sleep was around 7hrs 15 mins per day. This year sleep is decreased to 5 hrs 30 mins per day with an average of 1hr 30 mins deep sleep. Need to work on my sleeping habits and try to achieve 8 hrs of sleep time.

3. What am I working toward?

Networking: This year I want to invest more time in networking and learning new things. This will help me grow, not only professionally but also personally. I am not an expert and trying to learn many things out of many things myself. I have improved my life and my thoughts in 2021 and I am looking forward to new adventures and learning in 2022

Expand my business: I have started taking steps in the right direction and working on my business and giving more time to it. Have started expanding my business portfolio too. Started new partnerships and ventures this year and looking to increase the same this year too.

PS: My 2020 Annual Review

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Saifuddin by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!