Review: The Buddha and the Badass by Vishen

Review: The Buddha and the Badass by Vishen

·

1 min read

I was skeptical of this book at first. But have tried a few of the concepts and if you have faith in it, it does work.

In particular, I loved the sections about clarity of vision and upgrading identity.

This book is a good reminder of many strategies to follow/implement, and he also changed some around to have an even better effect on your brain/life.

There are many takeaways for me... One is to move from journaling from 'I am statements' to 'Why statements'. That's how you trick your brain into achieving anything. E.g. normally I would journal "I am healthy", now I journal "Why am I so healthy" and so on...

Also, 2-minute appreciation works and it is a good way to start any conversation. There are many gems in the book. Vishen has also accumulated many ideas and inspirations from others and combined them in this book.

If you are into self-growth you must read this book at least once. Click here to get your copy today.